Route Update 24/08/2013

After much thought I realized there will be no easy way to bike to Miami. If I go east I have the Rockies to deal with if I go south I have the desert. So south it is, I am going to ride to San Francisco. I couldn’t resist the idea of seeing the Golden Gate bridge, maybe even ride across it. I don’t know what I will find in San Francisco but that is the whole point isn’t it?

The ride is 1,123 km from Portland, OR to San Francisco, CA with an estimated 62 hours of riding time. It would take me through the Lava River Caves, Crater Lake, Bear Valley, and the foot of Mt. Shasta

Leave a Reply

