Province of the Brave

I am sorry to all who had to deal with my crazy rants. I have been a bit torn up inside but I feel as if I am coming around. I good conversation with friends over the last month. This breakup ha been a challenge and a shock, but I know I came out not losing. Don’t get me wrong. it not about winning. Love takes guts and to keep loving those that do not merit it takes a lot more strength. I had my hand out and I held on but this person couldn’t keep their grip.

I opened up and made myself vulnerable. I let some one under my armor.

I had songs and I bloomed.

When it was gone I felt as if I was going to collapse. I always feel ready to die but I am never ready for heart-break.  I kept moving however. I forced myself to move and eat and try to keep it together. I pulled it off but man did this hurt.

Do I love them? Yeah you be, but they don’t love me and that just makes them foolish.

I learned to look out for more than just brains and audacity but guts too. Dating around is cool but it is kind of like hedging your bets. There is nothing wrong with that but I am in it to win it, all or nothing. You never really lose in love unless you fail to love. In that case you’re not much more than ape that can put on pants and use a toilet.

So all you heart breakers out there watch out, eventually you will find your heart unready one day. To all you broken-hearted, you are lions, you are steel.

It hurts because you opened to some one unworthy. They took from your river of fire and you feel drained. It is not defeat you feel but fatigue. That person took and did not put anything back. You are worthy and you have a wealth of love. What you lost this day in will be replaced. You must make room in your heart for some one worthy of your love.

You may feel trapped and not know where to go but you are encased in your carapace, getting read to shed.

For a moment more you will be vulnerable and want to go on the rebound. Wait.

Let the blood return to your wing then fly.

You may die in the process but being capable of loving and using such capacity will lead to a life that is worthy of myth.

So get up. Love really i the province of the brave and only the strong are worthy of having love to give. I love you.

AXIOS.

 

Lotus Tiger by ~Beastysakura

2 comments

  1. I needed to write you the very small word
    to help say thank you as before regarding the striking basics you have provided above.

    This has been so particularly generous of people like you to present without restraint
    what a number of us might have sold as an ebook to earn some bucks on
    their own, chiefly now that you might well have done
    it if you desired. The good tips as well acted like the good way to be sure that
    many people have the same zeal like mine to figure out many
    more when considering this issue. I am sure
    there are thousands of more fun occasions up front for individuals who scan your site.

  2. I must show my passion for your generosity supporting men and women who must have help
    on the situation. Your personal commitment to getting the message around was exceptionally interesting and have regularly empowered employees much
    like me to achieve their goals. Your own valuable hints and tips entails a great deal to me and even
    further to my peers. Best wishes; from each one of us.

Leave a Reply

