More Late Night Poetry

Solo Ride

by Stevie Elepan

Tears run after songs

music of my heart silenced

I am numb deaf and blind

Heart of gold

So I am told

but silver tonges are up in value

pulled a beast from the wilderness

sit him at your table

then send him back into the night

Seen Shangri-La

a few times

but could never find the path there.

I want to give solid ground

but I live on the waves.

I had found my place

at her table holding hands

banished to the cold

back on the trail once again

doing it on my own

the songs are gone

except for the beat of my feet on the ground

After the giants war by *moonxels

Leave a Reply

