Bike and Heart Unchained

My bike got stolen so I get on the bus to see some one with a bike for sale. My Girlfriend and I broke up the night before I lost my bike. So the bus takes me by the place we had our first date and third date, her parents , house, her job, and a school she had a funny story about. Salt in the wounds.
Even in this I already see the positive. I am sad and hurt but I am also hopeful although I feel a little bit cynical. Thank you all for your support. My bike trip is postponed indefinitely.

Leave a Reply

