Land Mines

Even though my personal battles are over I sometimes stumble upon landmines. There have been moments where  its my closest friend and lover that finds them. We can walk away from years of hard times but sometimes the defenses remains. It would do more good to stop and reflect and use your new life for a chance to heal and explore your heart.

I still have a hard time sometimes adjusting to the life I live now. I find new pieces of armor and forgotten defense mechanisms. These things can help when you need them but sometimes they weigh you down. I find they can keep you from healing.

Take time once in a while and look into yourself. You may have a few things to decommission before they make a royal mess of things.

Leave a Reply

