Happy Saturday, great day to write some poetry

Nice waking at my friends house on a Saturday morning. Knocking out some poetry for all of you wonderful readers out there. Don’t forget to get away from the monitor and go out and be inspired.

Surrounded by Tomatoes

BY Stevie Elepan

In the garden

the sun rises as late as the inhabitants of this small city

we sit across from each other studying the coronas of our eyes

she feeds me tomatoes

juices sneak from the side of my mouth

my foot rest between her legs 

she takes  me

like the tomatoes in the garden, she eats me

with her eyes

I fall feet first into the ocean

my head is held underwater

a seed dances on my tongue

I smell the salt but taste the sweet

the sun is bright 

under out little piece of sky 

surrounded by tomatoes

 

Leave a Reply

